Hi,
I just updated the way my page looks, but it's too bright!.
I also have just been looking at my stats, and i had one view from a person in Croatia :)
I have just been reading about Posture.
I know it's odd, but then again i found if you lay on the floor......and this is the odd bit, but do you know a packet of toilet roll?. Say a 4 pack?. If you lay on the floor and put the back of your head between just two toilet rolls, this is dead comfy!.
Its odd, but it's really comfy for me. Its nice on the floor with no pillow. Anyway, that's just my tip i wanted to share :-)
Cya x
ashygirlslittleblog
Tuesday, 1 February 2011
Saturday, 29 January 2011
what happened to the charts
Hi,
I haven't blogged for ages. Hmm, well i was just thinking of when i was younger, and we always never think we will tire of music.
I always used to be into music, but now i don't seem to have anytime for it, or just simply don't like it. They used to have top of the pops on bbc1, each friday to watch. To hear the charts, to see the videos and the singers sing. Now on `normal` tv they have nothing. On freeview they have just two music channels, and each week they have a run down of the charts. for some reason they only do the top 20 now and this on tv takes 2 hours 30 minutes!.
I have no idea why no one does the top 40 anymore. I find myself (when i can be bothered) using radio one to see the top 40 list, and then looking up that video on youtube. im 28 now, and really i find most songs suck, but i do like the occasional one. Like bruno mars, he is brill on the live youtube vids. i also like the noisettes, that lady is really good live. I really hate the willow smith- whip my hair......thats some serious headache song.
So where do i look for the charts?. Am i suppose to record the tv chart for 2 and a half hours. I even find myself downloading reggie yates radio one podcast!. but the song clips are seconds long :( i cant be arsed going back and forth with radio one and youtube. i tried listening to the top 40 online, but the website i found...they just had the top 40 songs they'd sold that week!.
Maybe its all on itunes chart, is that official, ive never even looked. I just miss proper charts. where you turn on top of the pops and you sit for 30 mins enjoying the music. you get vids, and the charts plus a singer or two. i really do think they should bring it back, and put it on a monday. sometime people will watch. kids.......i dont know. :(
im just bored of trying to find the charts. half the time i cant be bothered and dont know from week to week whats at number one, i used to know each week wheni was little, now its impossible!. maybe im too old for the charts and should go onto some old music thing, i dont know.
i remember taping things from the radio on my cassette player :) listening to it back, listening to the charts , clicking record on sunday while my parents where asleep, me in my headphones. now its all ipods and whatnots. wheres the charts...........why is the charts full of r and b. why are all the singers black americans?. let me look for this weeks charts.
bruno mars is number one :) shame that version of grenadde sux :)
adele.......i dont like her
jessie j - do it like a dude.............woman with weird studded lips............
diddy...........puff diddy, puffy sean combes............yes
wretch 32 - traktor
traktor................no one can spell anymore!
britney spears...................
rihanna whats my name
aggro santos...................whats that?
i dont understand. im old maybe, but God help us all. some songs stay in the chart for months, lets take rihanna whats my name, got to number 1 back in nov 2010, its now jan 2011, and the songs still number 7. so yeah i should thank my blessings really, cos i could have that that song everyday for 3 months blasting in my ear.
anyway thats it, thanks for reading x
I haven't blogged for ages. Hmm, well i was just thinking of when i was younger, and we always never think we will tire of music.
I always used to be into music, but now i don't seem to have anytime for it, or just simply don't like it. They used to have top of the pops on bbc1, each friday to watch. To hear the charts, to see the videos and the singers sing. Now on `normal` tv they have nothing. On freeview they have just two music channels, and each week they have a run down of the charts. for some reason they only do the top 20 now and this on tv takes 2 hours 30 minutes!.
I have no idea why no one does the top 40 anymore. I find myself (when i can be bothered) using radio one to see the top 40 list, and then looking up that video on youtube. im 28 now, and really i find most songs suck, but i do like the occasional one. Like bruno mars, he is brill on the live youtube vids. i also like the noisettes, that lady is really good live. I really hate the willow smith- whip my hair......thats some serious headache song.
So where do i look for the charts?. Am i suppose to record the tv chart for 2 and a half hours. I even find myself downloading reggie yates radio one podcast!. but the song clips are seconds long :( i cant be arsed going back and forth with radio one and youtube. i tried listening to the top 40 online, but the website i found...they just had the top 40 songs they'd sold that week!.
Maybe its all on itunes chart, is that official, ive never even looked. I just miss proper charts. where you turn on top of the pops and you sit for 30 mins enjoying the music. you get vids, and the charts plus a singer or two. i really do think they should bring it back, and put it on a monday. sometime people will watch. kids.......i dont know. :(
im just bored of trying to find the charts. half the time i cant be bothered and dont know from week to week whats at number one, i used to know each week wheni was little, now its impossible!. maybe im too old for the charts and should go onto some old music thing, i dont know.
i remember taping things from the radio on my cassette player :) listening to it back, listening to the charts , clicking record on sunday while my parents where asleep, me in my headphones. now its all ipods and whatnots. wheres the charts...........why is the charts full of r and b. why are all the singers black americans?. let me look for this weeks charts.
bruno mars is number one :) shame that version of grenadde sux :)
adele.......i dont like her
jessie j - do it like a dude.............woman with weird studded lips............
diddy...........puff diddy, puffy sean combes............yes
wretch 32 - traktor
traktor................no one can spell anymore!
britney spears...................
rihanna whats my name
aggro santos...................whats that?
i dont understand. im old maybe, but God help us all. some songs stay in the chart for months, lets take rihanna whats my name, got to number 1 back in nov 2010, its now jan 2011, and the songs still number 7. so yeah i should thank my blessings really, cos i could have that that song everyday for 3 months blasting in my ear.
anyway thats it, thanks for reading x
Thursday, 2 December 2010
snow
Well snow has been here now for one full week. It amazes me the selfishness of people. I see them run from the house to their car in just a top and no coat. The best one was the other day when I saw a man in shorts!. Yes it was snowing at the time. I'm cold in my own house in a jumper and the heating in so why are stupid people running about in just tahirts?. They also run to the car in the snow and come back five mins later with one solitary paper. Yes I haven't even been shopping for a week and they all come and go with ease even though the snow is 6 inchs deep!. I hate them and allcar owners who are too bloody selfish to ask people if they are ok and if they need any shopping . I hope they all rot in he'll with the car shoved up their arses. I could ask for a lift? But why should I. I'll just let them run from car to work, to work to car, car to home, home to shops, shops to car wearing no coat and wraring shorts in a big snow blizzard , because that's what seems the norm to people with a car. Ran over.
Saturday, 30 October 2010
jedward
Well today I see someone I followed on Twitter has gone from my list. This person was crazy over those two numpty Irish twins from the x factor. Just because they had met them. I don't find them good. I did follow them on Twitter but they posted stuff like to message them and they'll reply. Like it's recieving a message from God or something exciting.
I have nothing against them but on the tv show they had jedward let loose, they didn't know how to cook. And simple things. They went out and bought Sushi instead!. Now I have never had Sushi but I assume ordering it in like they did, would have cost a fortune. Even if they bought some ready meals it would have been ok.
Anyway, so this person left me, even though I thought they where cute and funny. But I guess I suck!.
Anyway I guess it didn't help by the first thing I told them. How I'd gone off jedward when they'd kinda insulted the miners that got rescued.
I guess even trying to explain that in a box only capable of holding 140 words is a bad ice breaker. Why didn't I say something like " oh I like your hair" or something else dumb. But no, I began it with the miners. I was a Twitter follower till the time I read what jedward had written. I looked it up last week and it's now on a newspaper site of what famous people said at the time.
It was something like that the miners should be there looking for dragons , and now they are out jedward are going to fly to Chile and make all their hair in a jedward quiff. Myself I'd like to shove those too down a mine fir several months cos I bet it'll get the smugness out of them.
And the quiff isn't even new, thing elvis, vanilla ice and some vague show from the 90's that's just popped into my head with Mark Speigh in (r.i.p). Poor guy :(
They had quiffs, ESP vanilla ice. And what's with been britney mad?. She turned out cute then went mad and like a slut. But to me, making fun of 33 men who have been stuck in a mine for 69 days is bad :(. Even on tv they whimper like babies. I think they are 19 now, 19 year olds are getting into girls at education things or having a job. Messing with friends. Jedward dance dresesed in red PVC. It's not healthy!. One always never gets a chance to say anything. The other us there butting in, yeah they are twins so maybe people don't think they need to ask the other!?!?!?. And the way they stood last year while Simon said they stand on thier own mothers grave.... And they stood smiling. And when one hurt his ankle or knee or whatever, they uploaded a video of them before and broken ankle boy was skipping down the hospital corridor. Also they uploaded hospital boy, and the poor bloke was sad I'll in the bed with a scrumpled up tissue looking like he'd been crying his eyes out. I really think they are been used :( I do like them with all my heart because I think louis walsh is messing with them. He just likes little easy to mould people who he can boss about easily. No way did he need a op. He was skipping and jumping. Maybe in case his knee goes again and it'll lose louis money while the lads getting better. But yeah, it was a bad ice breaker and I suck at making virtual friends :)
If I met the Twitter person I'd explain but how do you NOT sound like a right tit, when there's only 140 characters!!.
Anyway so bad shit and now I'm there on my own, how fun. Invite my friends to Twitter?. I don't like it. The way people add people who add other people, it's never ending:)
Tuesday, 26 October 2010
Boys n men
Hi
Hmm I was thinking if the person on the bus who'd give up their seat for me. Excuse me but I was thinking maybe they thought I was pregnant or something. I'm a little plump but doubt I look that huge that it looks like I'm pregnant!.
Maybe you think it's odd but no one has given up their seat for me before. I bet loads and loads of girls who are pretty get seats offered to them all the time, but I'm not one of those people.
For me it's to the stage if someone called me pretty, I'd think they where lying. I don't really trust men or got to know one, I mean that I have but , I don't know what I'm saying.
Anyway i remember back when I was at school something freaky that happened.
I was in year 11 and i saw this cute boy. Year 11 is the last year of secondary school so aged 15. And this boy was in year 9!. And inthought that's bad anyway this would make him about 13!. Looking back now I can't believe how young 13 and 15 are. So I saw this boy and from what I remember he was into manic street preachers which back then was like slipknot or something these days. And he had long hair to his shoulders, same as my bus boy did. And i'd liked him for a few months and in assembly the teacher said that all the names in this hat. I don't remember what people had to do,I think it was just people from this boys class. And they'd win cinema tickets for two people. So I thought with all my might that I hope he wins and then he can ask me on a date. I can't even remember if this boy even talked tonme before. Anyway I was there wishing with all my might that he'd win. And the teacher reaches into the hat.......and pulled out this boys name!. I was shocked to say the least. So he got the tickets and i was waiting for him to ask me, but he never did. I still find it odd i wished him to win and he did.
Anyway. So bus boy had long hair like boy. If I'd have taken the seat I'd have thought he'd be after somethign. Ahh yes never be nice to me I get emotions confused.
Never have I kissed a man with me been the first to make the move because I suck at working men out. They never make it simple or maybe it's me Reading everything wrong.
So now I've been single for as long as I can remember and I'm not bothered,I guess that's why I'm moaning about it then,lol.
My only first kiss was a boy, again at school he had blue eyes and real blonde hair with a fringe. Kinda like that cute guy from ex boyband A1.
We where alone on a school trip out and it was snowing heavily and we where sheltering behind the school bus alone as the rest played in the snow. And that to me was romantic, don't you think?. Little red cheeks and stuff. But anyway he smoked and was smoking and yuck is all I'll say, but I did want to kiss him. You know the moment when your lips go all wired and tingley and feel like they are enlarging???. Well u got that feeling and I was daring myself too,but I thought off all the piss people would take out of him if they found out I'd kissed him, so I didn't.
I heard he got stabbed to death a few years ago.
Happy stories hey :-s
Okey I better go, been here for 20 minutes :)
Cya x
Tuesday, 19 October 2010
favourite shows
Hi
I was just thinkg of the tv show Lost.
It's a show a saw two series of before it moved to a tv station that I didn't have. What was the point?. Well I've just realised that some actors from it are in my fav tv shows. Damon from the vampire diaries got killed of in series one of Lost. The Korean one married to Sun, used to be in Angel, again used to be one of my favourites before it moved channel!. The one from lord of the rings. .... I forget his name, he went to Lost then Flashforward. They cancelled them, but it was a fav of mine. It seems they all move or get cancelled!. I also love supernatural, but they moved it too, so now I have to watch it online!. Is it legal? To stream shows from the Internet, probably not but i think they should stop cancelling and moving my favourite tv shows about to channels I dont have!
What will they cancel next I wonder?. Maybe vampire diaries :(.
If they do I'll go in a sulk, and has anyone noticed Damon does thus weird thing with his eyebrow?. I saw a interview with him and he had a twitch, maybe too much acting has affected him!.
Tomorrow I'm going to get comfy and watch the episode I've just taped of the vampire diaries :).
I also love elenas brother jeremy, it amazed me to read he is grandson of Steve mcqueen!. That's one cool link in the family :)
Okey I'm gone now, byeee
Monday, 27 September 2010
dont like them
Hi
I was wondering about family. What if your family isn't really close?. What if you can't stand them?. I have this with someone related to me through marriage. I can't stand them even though they have been 'family' since I was a teenager. I don't like them and I could write you a list of how evil they are and self centred. You know one of these people who want everything now and they don't care if they get into debt if they get it. They get their partner to pay and work their bollicks off just so their bitch can have some shoes they saw in a shop.and it would be cool if they where nice looking but they aren't, they are just normal looking.
So I'm pissed at the world really that a person can be crap and use everyone and like to get drunk. And they seem to have everything .and others don't. How do you tell someone you don't like them?. Will they have guessed by now through the ignorence I've been giving them for years????. Am I rude?. Am I bad?. Or is bad telling them to their face and leaving presents of dog poo in their Xmas pressies. Present I don't want to give them cos they take stuff back!!. Anyway, I can't be bothered. Really hate this person they are smug too :(
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)